SummerSlam 2017: All the Title Changes, All the Results!

by at .

SummerSlam celebrated its 30th anniversary in grand fashion on Sunday night.

The WWE pay-per-view aired live from Brooklyn, with every major title on the line and every big name scheduled for in-ring combat.

SummerSlam 2017 poster

Who came out on top of the fatal four-way main event? Which championship belts changed hands? What was the most surprising outcome?

Scroll down for a rundown of all the results...

The Miz and The Miztourage defeated The Hardy Boyz and Jason Jordan (pre-show match) via pinfall.

Neville defeated Akira Tozawa (pre-show) via pitfall to become the new Cruiserweight Champion.

The Usos defeated The New Day (pre-show via pinfall to win the SmackDown Tag Team Championship in a truly awesome match.

The Usos won after each climbed to the top rope and hit a Double Samoan Splash.

John Cena defeated Baron Corbin via pinfall after Cena nailed an Attitude Adjustment.

Natalya defeated Naomi via submission to win the SmackDown Women's Championship.

(Carmella watched from a backstage monitor but ultimately never cashed in her Money in th Bank suitcase.)


Big Cass defeated Big Show via pinfall.

He won thanks to an Empire Elbow and also thanks to Enzo Amore getting out of the shark cage at one point to offer some assistance.

Randy Orton defeated Rusev via pinfall… despite getting attacked before the bell rang. Once the match got underway, Orton sidestepped Rusev and hit an RKO for a win in just seconds.

Sasha Banks defeated Alexa Bliss via submission to win the Raw Women's Championship.

Finn Balor defeated Bray Wyatt via pitfall. Fairly short match, filled with fog around the ring and a lot of intensity. Balor won with the Coup De Grace.

Dean Ambrose and Seth Rollins defeated Cesaro and Sheamus via pinfall to become the Raw Tag Team Champions.

Rollins hit a superkick on both champions, followed by a Rain Trigger onto Sheamus, which sent him into the hands of Ambrose - who nailed Dirty Deeds before getting the cover and the victory.

2 more wrestliers

AJ Styles defeated Kevin Owens via painful to retain the United States Championship after Owens got into it with guest referee Shane McMahon.

Jinder Mahal defeated Shinsuke Nakamura via painful to retain the WWE Championship.

Late in the match, The Singh Brothers entered the ring, took a series of knees to the faces and allowed Mahal to steal the win as a result.

Brock Lesnar defeated Samoa Joe, Roman Reigns and Braun Strowman to retain Universal Title.

He did so by hitting Reigns with an F-5 after many near-victories by all competitors.

Show Comments
Tags: , , , ,