Royal Wedding 2.0: All the Exciting Details!

by at . Comments

About three months prior to one of the most anticipated says in British history, Kensington Palace came out and made an announcement.

Several announcements, actually.

Along with confirming the wedding date for Meghan Markle and Prince Harry, the Royal Family provided the public with an endless array of important details regarding what's to come for the couple on their HUGE day.

When should you set your alarm? Where will Meghan and Harry go immediately after exchanging vows?

Find out below!

1. The Date

The Date
May 19, 2018. The Palace confirmed this date not long after the stars got engaged.

2. The Location

The Location
St George's Chapel in Windsor Castle, England. It's hard to imagine a much more romantic venue.

3. The Time

The Time
The service will begin at 12 p.m. U.K. time, which is 7 a.m. EST/4 a.m. PST. Set your alarms early, West Coast residents!

4. The First Act as Newlyweds

The First Act as Newlyweds
After getting married, Markle and her prince will ride in a horse-carriage through the streets of Windsor. The carriage procession will depart an hour later after they exchange vows, at 8 a.m. EST/5 a.m. PST.

5. Side/Related Note

Side/Related Note
Remember when Kate Middleton and Prince William took a carriage ride on their wedding day? Who could ever forget?!?

6. The New Names

The New Names
The stars will be married by the Archbishop of Canterbury The Most Revd. and Rt Hon. Justin Welby. He will conduct the marriage ceremony itself, but the full service at the chapel will be led by The Rt Revd. David Conner, the Dean of Windsor.

Wait! There's more Royal Wedding 2.0: All the Exciting Details!! Just click "Next" below:

Meghan Markle, Prince Harry
Celebrity Weddings
Related Photos:
Meghan Markle Slideshows, Celebrity Weddings Slideshows, Prince Harry Slideshows
Related Posts:
Created by: