Jaclyn Swedberg Named 2012 Playmate of the Year!

by at .  Updated at .

Jaclyn Swedberg has received the highest honor a woman who takes off her clothes for a living can receive: she's been named the 2012 Playmate of the Year!

Jaclyn Swedberg Playboy Cover

Playboy founder Hugh Hefner and his son, Cooper, presented the busty brunette with the award at the Playboy Mansion this afternoon.

"Jaclyn was overcome with emotion and gratitude when giving her speech in front of Hef and her family," a Playboy rep tells Us Weekly. "All in all, it was fantastic afternoon with family, friends, Playmates and past Playmates of the Year all in attendance."

Past, well-known Playmates of the Year include: Hope Dworaczyk (2010), Jayde Nicole (2008), Sara Underwood (2007), Jenny McCarthy (1994) and Anna Nicole Smith (1993).

Show Comments