Breaking Dawn Poster Countdown: Almost On!

by at . Comments

The countdown is about to begin.

Summit Entertainment has announced a special countdown to its official one-sheet poster reveal, utilizing Twilight's 40 million-plus Facebook followers across the globe in order to drag out the hype for this piece of promotional art.

Breaking Dawn 2 Poster

With Robert Pattinson and Kristen Stewart reportedly on board to promote the film together, here is how the studio will leverage Facebook to leak the wildly anticipated poster, bits at a time:

MONDAY
1 p.m. PT (8 a.m. Tuesday, New Zealand): Section 1 revealed at Twilight‘s Facebook page
5 p.m. PT (9 a.m. Tuesday, Tokyo): Section 2 revealed at New Moon‘s Facebook page
9 p.m .PT (8 a.m. Tuesday, Dubai): Section 3 revealed at Eclipse‘s Facebook page

TUESDAY
1 a.m. PT (9 a.m. London): Section 4 revealed at Breaking Dawn‘s Facebook page
5 a.m. PT (9 a.m. Buenos Aires): Section 5 revealed at Facebook pages for Edward, Bella, and Jacob
9 a.m. PT: Full poster unveiled at Twilight‘s Facebook page

NOTE: Breaking Dawn Part 2 tickets go on sale... today!!!

UPDATE: It's HERE!

Tags: ,
Like Us On Facebook

More From The Hollywood Gossip

Ninja-turtles-9-slash-11-poster

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: 9/11 Poster Prompts Backlash

A poster promoting the Australian release of TMNT has created controversy. The unfortunate combo of image and release date has left many demanding that the poster be recalled.
The-hunger-games-mockingjay-trailer

The Hunger Games: Mockingjay Trailer: Will You Fight With Us?

The Hunger Games: Mockingjay trailer is here! Get your first look at the blockbuster now.
Gal-gadot-wonder-woman-photo

Gal Gadot as Wonder Woman: First Look!

DC has unveiled the first photo of Gal Gadot as Wonder Woman. Check it now and react!
Lucy-trailer

Lucy Reviews: A Brain-Bending Good Time!

Lucy hits theaters today. Critics are saying the Scarlett Johansson action flick is a silly good time.