CMT Awards 2013: Nominations Announced!

by at .

Miranda Lambert, Luke Bryan and Eric Church each picked up four nominations on Monday for the 2013 CMT Awards, to be held June 5 in Nashville.

Miranda Lambert, Awards

Fellow country veterans Jason Aldean, Kenny Chesney and Rascal Flatts, as well as first-time nominees Florida Georgia Line, earned three nods each.

Carrie Underwood, the frontrunner at last year's CMT Awards nominations with an impressive five (and won video of the year), has two nods this year.

She is joined by Taylor Swift, Brad Paisley, Tim McGraw, Hunter Hayes, Jana Kramer, Kacey Musgraves, Little Big Town and the rock group Journey.

Lambert's "Mama's Broken Heart" is up for video of the year and female video of the year. She's also up for group video and CMT performance of the year.

Bryan and Church, will square off in the same four categories: video of the year, male video, collaborative video and CMT performance of the year.

It will be a busy night for the newly-single Jason Aldean, who, along with his three nominations, is co-hosting the show with actress Kristen Bell.

Along with Aldean, Lambert has also made celebrity gossip headlines of late, thanks to the (alleged) rough patch she and Blake Shelton have hit.

In any case, it's all about the music on this occasion.

Congrats to the CMT Awards nominees of 2013!

Show Comments
Tags: ,