WWE SummerSlam Results: A New Champion?

by at . Comments

Having been in the news all week as a result of Darren Young becoming the first active wrestler to announce he's gay, WWE looked to continued that momentum last night with its second-biggest pay-per-view event of the year.

Yes, folks, it was time for SummerSlam.

SummerSlam Results

Airing from The Staples Center in Los Angeles, the event did not disappoint, with Brock Lesnar and CM Punk engaging in a classic battle and then John Cena and Daniel Bryan doing the same.

Scroll down for the full results and react below to the WWE Championship changing hands... TWICE!

Rob Van Dam defeats Dean Ambrose (United States Champion) via DQ.

Bray Wyatt defeats Kane, followed by the Wyatt Family attacking Kane and dragging him away.

Cody Rhodes defeats Damien Sandow.

World Heavyweight Champion Alberto Del Rio defeats Christian.

Natalya defeats Brie Bella.

Brock Lesnar defeats CM Punk.

Dolph Ziggler and Kaitlyn defeat Big E Langston and A.J. Lee.

Daniel Bryan defeats John Cena (WWE Champion), followed Triple H hitting Bryan with the Pedigree and Randy Orton cashing in his Money in the Bank to win the belt.

Tags: ,