The Hunger Games Soundtrack: Released, Already #1

by at . Comments

Three days prior to The Hunger Games hitting theaters and possibly smashing records ($100 million opening weekend, anyone?), the movie's soundtrack has been released.

Available on iTunes and in stores at midnight on March 20, the CD is already climbing the charts; it currently sits at number-one on the iTunes album chart and is number-five on Amazon.

The Hunger Games Soundtrack Art

Taylor Swift is responsible for a pair of tracks on an album that hypes "Songs from District 12 and Beyond." You can listen now to "Eyes Open" and "Safe and Sound." We've included the full track list below:

  1. Arcade Fire – “Abraham’s Daughter”
  2. The Secret Sisters – “Tomorrow Will Be Kinder”
  3. Neko Case – “Nothing To Remember”
  4. Taylor Swift featuring The Civil Wars – “Safe & Sound”
  5. Kid Cudi – “The Ruler and The Killer”
  6. Punch Brothers – “Dark Days”
  7. The Decemberists – “One Engine”
  8. The Carolina Chocolate Drops – “Daughter’s Lament”
  9. The Civil Wars – “Kingdom Come”
  10. Glen Hansard – “Take The Heartland”
  11. Maroon 5 featuring Rozzi Crane – “Come Away To The Water”
  12. Miranda Lambert featuring Pistol Annies – “Run Daddy Run”
  13. Jayme Dee – “Rules”
  14. Taylor Swift – “Eyes Open”
  15. The Low Anthem – “Lover Is Childlike”
  16. Birdy – “Just A Game”
Tags: ,