Kylie and Kendall Jenner Release Debut Novel "Rebels: City of Indra"

by at .  Updated at . Comments

Kylie and Kendall Jenner have written a book. Yes, that's high on the list of sentences we never thought we'd type, but here's what's even more unexpected - according to some early reviews...it's actually not bad!

Despite, the fact that Kendall Jenner can't read, the sisters clearly know what's hot in the Young Adult fiction market and their novel - the epically titled Rebels: City of Indra, The Story of Lex and Livia - tells a girl-powered dystopian tale in the vein of The Hunger Games or Divergent. 

We first heard rumors that Kendall and Kylie planned to release a novel back in February, but we had our doubts that they'd be able to tear themselves away from Instagram long enough to complete the book.

Thank God for ghost writers!

Although, while they almost certainly didn't compose the book entirely by themselves, the premise does sound like something that would spring from the minds of KJ and KJ:

Rebels takes place in a world in which the rich and poor are completely segregated (so...America?), and the poor city is so impoverished that its residents can't even afford plastic surgery!!!

We don't want to judge a book by its cover, but we will judge it by the vapid Selfie Queens who allegedly wrote it.

So yeah, we'll probably hold off and wait for the Cliffs' Notes version of Rebels, but we'll also offer props to Kendall and Kylie for at least attempting to break the mold and prove that Kardashians can have talent.

Earlier today Kendall and Kylie showed off their acting skills in a new commercial and now they're novelists! Expect their directorial debut any day now.

Kendall and Kylie Jenner Bikini Photo
This is ONE RACY photo of Kendall and Kylie Jenner in bikinis on Instagram. Goodness.

Tags: , ,

Kylie Jenner Biography

Kendall and Kylie Jenner Kylie Jenner is the 13-year old half-sister of Kim, Kourtney and Kim Kardashian. She has made it clear that she wants to follow in their... More »
Born
Birthplace
Los Angeles, CA
Full Name
Kylie Jenner